tremors in the night

It’s a quiet Monday night and we’re in the office bustling to meet our deadlines.

About 10.30pm or so, I felt like I was swaying a bit in my chair. Thought Jacko might be jiggling his leg rather little too violently underneath the table in time to his Indonesian songs. Just when I turned to ask him, he said, “Ei. Shaking your leg is it?”

!

Upon consulting the interwebs, it seems that there was just an earthquake measuring 6.2 in Sumatra, with the tremors reaching all the way to Malaysia. Goodness!

We were the only ones in the office who felt it though. Ze Head of Department said mebbe it was because our desks are situated right on top of a covered staircase entrance which, in dire quake situations, would be the first parts of the second floor to give way. Goodness!

4 Comments»

  DeltaP wrote @

Hi there, I noticed that you pinged a bad URL to PPS. You might want to fix it. šŸ™‚

  Chii wrote @

Ah, thanks Delta P! I noticed your comment a little bit too late, but I really appreciate you letting me know all the same.

Thanks very much for the plug as well! šŸ™‚

  sizeable wrote @

sizeable says : I absolutely agree with this !

  Pandora wrote @

Good post.


Leave a Reply

