when it’s time to part

girl_balloon.jpg

My colleague had returned from a party when she received the news that in her hometown, 350 kms away, her father had suffered a sudden asthma attack and couldn’t make it to the hospital on time.

An unexpected phone call during a joyous night, a life-shattering moment after. I can’t imagine how tragic it must’ve been for her.

My heartfelt sympathies and thoughts be with you, love.

And this has made me realise, that so very foolishly, I have left out such an important detail to keep on my resolution list.

#0: Love and cherish family and friends.

All year round. Every single year.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

