freshly-baked goals

fireworks1.jpg

2007, to think of it, was quite an unspectacular year for me. There were a few memorable moments, but otherwise it was just all right. Also, my resolutions last year were unfortunately atrociously kept. I never did learn how to crochet or get more organised. NEVER AGAIN shall I shirk such responsibilities, I say! NEVER AGAIN!

So, along with millions of other people around the planet, I have made official New Year Resolutions to make 2008 more worthwhile, and they are listed henceforth:

#1 : Free space of clutter;
Rubbish of very slight sentimental value (e.g old graphic design scrapbooks, old game cd-roms, recycled wrappings etc)
Clothes in the closet which don’t fit or look good, and will probably never fit or look good.

#2 : Improve in:
punctuality, flash scripting, cooking, home DIY, keeping in contact with friends, remembering birthdays.

#3 : Indulge in:
more baking, crafting, charity work (potential scammers who come up to you while you’re eating out and ask for donations are dodgy and therefore are null and void)

#4: Get my artwork somewhere;
have a proper portfolio up, take part in competitions, be more active in DA, or something.

#5: Take better care of myself:
eat more healthily, exercise more, get enough sleep, drink more water, moisturize regularly. while i’m at it, should also start exfoliating.

#6: Nix:
procrastination, unnecessary sarcasm, heading sentences with ‘I think’, the compulsiveness to repeat myself while speaking.

#7: Make a memorable trip somewhere.
a romantic beach getaway, a romantic mountain getaway, or a romantic japan getaway.

#8: Re-read this list at the end of the year and have a little smarmy laugh.
..with a flute of champagne in one hand while adjusting my monocle with the other. “Yes, ol’ chap, I’ve done it!” I will proclaim. “I am a creative philanthropic baker at the peak of my health!

Oh yeah, and also carry over last year’s resolutions. Crocheted dolls and Ikea containers, you shall be within my grasp!

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

